Donate Now
Find us on Facebook
Our School
Board of Directors

Anna Julia Cooper Episcopal School is fortunate to have been guided since its founding by dedicated individuals who serve as the guardians of our mission and financial health.  In addition to their expertise and support, a number of Board members serve as mentors and tutors to students at AJC.


Gussie Bannard
former Head of School, St. Catherine’s School

Rae Cousins
Counsel, Brown-Greer, LLP

Ed Cowell
Director of Community and Inclusion, St. Christopher’s School

Betsy Fauntleroy
AJCES Board Secretary; Board of Directors, St. Catherine’s School

Shelt Horsley
Senior Client Portfolio Manager, Thompson, Siegel & Walmsley, LLC

Tom Horton
President, Monument Restaurants, LLC

Jill Hunter
AJCES Board Chair; former Head of Lower School, Collegiate School

Chuck Kleindienst
President, Open Sky Inspections

Deb Lawrence
Director of Outreach, St. Stephen’s Episcopal Church

Maggie McGeorge
former V.P. of Corporate Finance and Research, John Hancock Financial Services

Tanisha Moyer, Ex Officio
Chair, AJC Parents’ Association

John Pullen
Chief Growth Officer & Executive V.P., Luck Companies

Mo Shumate
former President, M & R Constructors

Alex Slaughter, Emeritus
Counsel, McGuireWoods, LLP

Chris Snow
AJCES Board Treasurer; Managing Director, Snowbird Investments

John Stanchina, Emeritus
President, Rutherfoord – Richmond

Meg Walker
Community Volunteer

Mike Walker
Senior Vice President, PrimeLine Utility Services

Elizabeth Wallace
Community Volunteer

Gordon Wallace
Principal, Marpac, LLC

Wesley Wright, Emeritus
Trustee Emeritus, Church Schools in the Diocese of Virginia

Anna Julia Cooper
Episcopal School

2124 North 29th Street
Richmond, Virginia 23223
(804) 822-6610
(804) 447-5784 (fax)
Facebook icon YouTube icon Instagram icon
Virginia Association of Independent Schools icon